Saturday, 29 September 2012

Friday, 28 September 2012

Going Dutch


The Dutch hit town during the Olympics.


Thursday, 27 September 2012

River Steps



To the water at Westminster.


Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Our Favourite Shop


The window of Hornets in Kensington, fine gents' clobber.


Monday, 24 September 2012

Summer Plumage



One last look at summer, at New & Lingwood in Jermyn Street SW1.

Sunday, 23 September 2012

Saturday, 22 September 2012

Deer In The City Of London…



… sort of. Golders Hill Park is owned by the Corporation of London, so, on a technicality, deer in The City of London.

Thursday, 20 September 2012

Giving The People What They Want…


… makes sound business sense. Which is why this pet shop at Archway, where Dick Whittington and his cat turned back to London, is well stocked with all your cat requirements…

Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Buskers


… taken before the goons descended. "You can't play here!" "Why not?" "Don't verbally abuse me! You can't play here!"

Yes, it would be a terrible thing to be allowed to perform music on London's largest arts complex.

I wonder if they'll say, on their deathbeds, "I wish I'd spent more time being a security guard"…

Sunday, 16 September 2012

Poor Old Will Coles


Catastrophe, not apostrophe.

Saturday, 15 September 2012

Neal's Yard: The Jaffa Cake Heart of Covent Garden


Neal's Yard. The Jaffa Cake heart of Covent Garden. Plain and predictable on the outside, wildly colourful and thrilling on the inside.

Friday, 14 September 2012

Sneaking Up Behind Landmarks


St Paul's and The Shard from Farringdon Road,

Thursday, 13 September 2012

Every Head He's Had The Pleasure To Have Known


Buccheris – an old school barber shop in Golders Green. Famous customers (clockwise from top left) Wilfred Bramble (Steptoe), Bruce Forsyth, Kenny Lynch and Johnny Mathis. Johnny Mathis! In Golders Green! Getting his haircut! This is where he got the inspiration for his famous hit. When A Child Is Shorn.

B'boom.

Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Monday, 10 September 2012

Southwark Sunset


They say that if you find yourself on Southwark Bridge… then you are lost.

Who, then, is this lone figure heading back toward The City at dusk? Is he the next Nick Leeson heading back to the office to try to cover his dastardly tracks?

Sunday, 9 September 2012

Scroll Up



"Oh God, I just lurve these columns."

"Are you being Ionic?"

Saturday, 8 September 2012

St Giles Window



Looking through Henry Flitcroft's St Giles-in-the-Fields church (1734) to Renzo Piano's colourful Central St Giles (2011) beyond.


Friday, 7 September 2012

Thursday, 6 September 2012

Can I Take Your Name?


A joke so lame that I'm almost ashamed. Almost…

Wednesday, 5 September 2012

Radical Rethink


Following a number of complaints, it has been decided that Renzo Piano's Shard should be dismantled. Work began yesterday and should be over by Christmas.

Tuesday, 4 September 2012

The Bloody Blue Baron


Now that Boris has patented his flying bike, there's surely no stopping him now.


Sunday, 2 September 2012