Tuesday, 23 November 2010

The Painted Lady of Fitzrovia


High up above the Newman Arms.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Sunday, 21 November 2010

'ello Ducky



(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Friday, 19 November 2010

This Way Out to the 1930's…


(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Wednesday, 17 November 2010

The Other Tower of London


45 years old and it still looks futuristic. Quite an achievement.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Saturday, 13 November 2010

Helen Mirren's* House By Night


(*Buckingham Palace)

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Friday, 12 November 2010

From the Other Cathedral

A great view from the tower of Westminster R.C Cathedral.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Thursday, 11 November 2010

Last Orders

Two teas, milk in one, milk and two in the other; two full English, bread and butter with one and a fried slice with the other, ta… hello… er, hello… service! Waitress… Hello…

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Wednesday, 10 November 2010

The Eagle Flies on…

…Wednesday. Huh? A bird of bad omen on a dead pub in Woolwich. Support your local pub!

Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Two Tongues


(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Monday, 8 November 2010

And rest…


Taking a moment in Highgate Wood.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Sunday, 7 November 2010

The Most Eccentric House in London?

The Admiral's House at autumn dusk.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Saturday, 6 November 2010

Car Week VI: The End


This north London Beetle seems to have been having a bit of a cry at the prospect of car week coming to a close.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Friday, 5 November 2010

Car Week V: Nighty Nite

A sleeping Merc.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Thursday, 4 November 2010

Car Week IV: Brrrrroooom-Brrrrroooom

A snowbound Hillman Imp in North London last winter.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Wednesday, 3 November 2010

Car Week III: A Baddie's Car II



The sequel to our Lambeth Citroen the other day – we think this Mercedes Benz look deliciously sinister against the backdrop of pretty Clerkenwell Green.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Car Week II: The Dukes of Spitalfields

Yee-haw!

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Monday, 1 November 2010

Car Week I: A Baddie's Car

Once again, this shot looks like something out a 60s TV action adventure series, the car driven by the villain – see its companion piece HERE.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Sunday, 31 October 2010

A St James's Ghoul for Halloween

Boo!

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Saturday, 30 October 2010

Stage Door Johnnie


Painted sign for the stage door of Her Majesty's Theatre in the Haymarket, where Beerbohm Tree was the actor-manager and where Tommy Cooper died on stage.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Friday, 29 October 2010

Kensington Sunset



(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Thursday, 28 October 2010

By Night

"Rome was once gay in a decadent way/But I'm sure that it never was quite like London at night."

Noel Coward

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Support Your Local Pub II


A ransom note on behalf of your local. Do you want this to happen to your Dog & Duck? Well?

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Tuesday, 26 October 2010

No Man's Land


Near Woolwich, somewhere under the Thames, an indeterminate London in the borough of… well, where?

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Monday, 25 October 2010

Skyline



Canary Wharf and the City from the disused railway line at Muswell Hill.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Sunday, 24 October 2010

The London Fog

As seen in Mad Men (Season Three), the famous London Fog raincoat from Baltimore, USA.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Saturday, 23 October 2010

This is the Future


Our shot looks like something out of the opening title sequence montage from some futuristic 1960s action adventure show. This is The City in the 21st century.
(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Friday, 22 October 2010

The Party's Over


Is this the address to which one retires when too old to party?

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Thursday, 21 October 2010

Land of Hope And… Er…

Can't help wondering if this was a patriotic statement gone wrong or a seditious/satirical gesture…

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Can I Go Out On My Bike Please Ma?



(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Mister Punch


Visible here – buildings from the 18th, 19th, 20th and 21st Centuries.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Monday, 18 October 2010

Nice Girls in a Bar

The old clich̩ goes that one will never meet a "nice girl" with whom to settle down with in a bar Рbut what if the whole bar is named after her?

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Sunday, 17 October 2010

Was That Really a…

…giant cutting up the Edgware Road away from Marble Arch? I could have sworn…

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Saturday, 16 October 2010

My Day Off Yesterday



(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Friday, 15 October 2010

The Greeks Have a Shop For It



(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Up, Up and Away



(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Monday, 11 October 2010

One Last Look…

… at high summer in London.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Sunday, 10 October 2010

Do the Strand

The Law Courts, architecturally London's secular cathedral.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Saturday, 9 October 2010

On the Tiles

A bygone sign in Bull Inn Court, site of the wonderful Nell Gwynne pub just off the Strand and murder scene of the actor William Terris, December 1897.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Friday, 8 October 2010

Grrrrrr


A lion guards the door of the Indian Embassy.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Thursday, 7 October 2010

All the World's a Stage…

Street theatre oustide St Paul's Covent Garden, the actors' church.

(We do London pictures here: check out our mouthy sister blog Northern Lines for words.)

Wednesday, 6 October 2010

It's Not Starbucks

Lunch. Get it HERE. (No Ginger pig English ham and dijon mustard sandwiches changed hands for this plug.)

Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Tower Hill Sunset

Sunset on the old Port of London Authority building at Tower Hill, early autumn 2010

Friday, 28 May 2010

Green II




- Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Location:Parkland Walk,Islington,United Kingdom

Green




- Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Location:Causton Rd,Tottenham,United Kingdom

Thursday, 27 May 2010

Summertime




Summertime. Brrrrrr.


Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Location:London,United Kingdom

Sunday, 23 May 2010

Overground Tartan







Plaid from the seats on the new London Overground train on the first day of service from Crystal Palace 23:05:2010.
- Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Location:Doctors Close,Lewisham,United Kingdom

Sunday, 9 May 2010

Thursday, 6 May 2010

Under the Bridges of London


A pavement artist hard at work beneath Hungerford Bridge.

Sunday, 2 May 2010

Poetic Licenced Premises


Coach and Horses. Coach. And Horses. Cinderella? Geddit?

Tuesday, 27 April 2010

English Graffiti


Noel Coward's London Pride scrawled on a dustbin.